Flag Football

The West Coast Wolverines run an annual flag football competition known as the West Coast Flag Football League. (WCFFL).

Get excited flag football is returning for the 2023 season, so gather your mates, dust off your cleats and get ready to ball out.
What is Flag Football? Flag Football is a mixed, non contact sport which is a version of American Football that is open to all ages and abilities.
The season will be played at James Cook reserve in Hillarys and will run for 10 weeks. With two games per week, the season will begin with a free open day from 2pm – 4pm on the 29th of April. The regular season will start on Saturday the 6th of May with games running 2pm – 4pm.
To ensure you are eligible to play in Week 1 complete the Individual registration form (https://forms.gle/FknU47AuUovmsLCUA) and pay the season fee of $100 over in the shop.
Any questions or queries can be answered through the West Coast Wolverines Instagram, Facebook pages or by emailing treasurer@westcoastwolverines.com.au

Keep an eye out for the 2023 season of the West Coast Flag Football League!


Who is going to take out the championship in 2023?


Have you ever wanted to play American Football?

Flag football is the fun, social, non-contact version of American football and is a great introduction into the sport.

The West Coast Wolverines are now hosting Perth’s only flag football league North of the River and would love you to take part!


Create your very own team or join an existing team to be apart of the upcoming fourth season of the West Coast Flag Football League.

For more information, check out the West Coast Flag Football League on Facebook.

West Coast Flag Football League – Honour Boards

2021 Season

Champions: Crusaders of Justice

Runners Up: The Misfits

League MVP’s: 
Gareth Weinbrecht (Crusaders of Justice) and Tieron Ladewig (The Misfits)

2020 Season

Champions: We Blitz All Night

 Up: Too Much Sauce

League MVP: Nil

2019 Season

Champions: We Blitz All Night

Runners Up: The Wishawshank Reception

League MVP’s: 
Jordy Kickett (Too Much Sauce) & Gregg Tidboald (The Wishawshank Reception)

2018 Season

Champions: We Blitz All Night

Runners Up: The Misfits

League MVP: Matt Carstens (The Misfits)